Glovers Lane Surgery

Glovers Lane Surgery

Glovers Lane, Netherton, Liverpool, L30 5TA

Current time is 06:08 - Sorry, we're closed

NHS

Telephone: 0151 524 2444

Fax: Admin 0151 524 2880

Fax Reception 0151 524 4555

About Us

Glovers Lane Surgery is a well established GP practice in the heart of Netherton, Merseyside, which has been providing General Medical Services to the local area since the early nineties. We have four GP partners, as well as three Salaried GPs, and 2 GP Registrars (fully qualified doctors, who are completing their GP training which involves an attachment to a practice under a supervising qualified GP). We also have an Advanced Nurse Practitioner, a Practice Nurse and a Healthcare Assistant.

We offer a wide range of clinical services to our population of over 7,500 patients. This includes midwifery appointments, minor surgery clinics, monitoring of long term conditions, and much more.

Staff Training and Development

It is very important to us that our staff are well trained and equipped with all the knowledge and skills needed to deliver a first class service. For this reason, all our staff are required to undertake a comprehensive mandatory training programme once they start employment with us.

In order to minimise disruption to patients, we close on one Wednesday afternoon per month, to undergo this training.

This year, we will be closed on the following Wednesday afternoons:-

Wednesday 15th January 2020

Wednesday 19th February 2020

Wednesday 18th March 2020

Wednesday 15th April 2020

Wednesday 20th May 2020

Wednesday 10th June 2020

Wednesday 15th July 2020

Wednesday 19th August 2020

Wednesday 16th September 2020

Wednesday 21st October 2020

Wednesday 18th November 2020

Wednesday 9th December 2020

We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

Update Your Details

Patient Participation Group

Patient Survey

Friends & Family Test

  • We would like you to think about your recent experiences of our service.

Opening Times

  • Monday
    08:00am until 18:30pm
  • Tuesday
    08:00am until 18:30pm
  • Wednesday
    08:00am until 18:30pm
  • Thursday
    08:00am until 18:30pm
  • Friday
    08:00am until 18:30pm
  • Saturday
    CLOSED
  • Sunday
    CLOSED